Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:35 P.M. - Tuesday, Oct. 26, 2004
A day of thought

The 23 of this month marked my one year of freedom from the nicotine demon. I wouldn�t have been able to fight this battle alone living with a smoking spouse. After 30 years of addiction and numerous attempts to quit I finally realized I couldn�t fight this battle alone. I needed knowledge, and for the first time in my life I needed a support group.

I was lead one day to an on-line quit smoking support site� ( there is a story of Divine Intervention involved in that, I will share some day.)

Stopping cold turkey after being a 2 & � pack a day smoker is a journey that will lead me to new paths the rest of my life. The people I met along the way will forever play an important part in my life as well as many more being an influence in my day to day.

Today is my birthday. I work tonight and don�t feel bothered by this. I feel at peace today. I sat back thinking how lucky I am. I woke up this morning smoke free, breathing free, was given the another day to live, to get things right. I believe I am very blessed.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!