Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:11 A.M. - Friday, Aug. 01, 2008
Connected once again
I can�t believe we now have phone service. It took a bit over 3 weeks to get connected because we had to wait on the phone company to run down lines down to the valley we live in. It has been a strange experience having no cell service, no land line phone, no internet and no TV. What it did was give us time to get settled to adjust and time to talk.

This has been a good time for us, the chance to communicate and move forward. I have felt at peace even with this being my forth move in a less than a year, I walk each day at least a mile most often I keep walking down the hard road for four miles. The scenery is gorgeous, nothing but country life surrounds us and the view is the two mountains in front and behind us. I truly feel as if I have come home.

We have had the chance to visit my son and I feel even more at peace knowing first hand he is doing well, he was thrilled I now live only 2 hours from him.

My first trip to the Dr was encouraging; he believes there are a team of Drs in a larger city not too far from here that can fix my back. Surgery wasn�t what I wanted to hear but no mention of an implant that would only mask the problems I have. For now he has disabled me for at least six months and I am on a long distance medical from my job down south. They determined after seeing my diagnoses there was no work I could do.

Husband has been working and I set my goals at keeping the house cleaned and spending time each day working on my manuscript that has been sitting untouched for almost five years. I am excited I have the opportunity to write again. I do believe my rewrite will make this book a fascinating read.

Beginning next week I will once again be attending writers group that I had attended the years I lived here before. I am excited to again meet up with more people I knew back then, and continue to pursue my writing.

I am still unsure what tomorrows will bring although I don�t dwell on it as I did before, I am enjoying my time right now. I feel at peace and content and the way husband seems he feels the same way, so far and I don�t even worry any more he has not been drinking at all. Life just appears to be moving along and I am eager to go with it.

It may take time to get to each diary and catch up (we have dial up once again) but that will be my bonus each day, I have missed hearing from everyone but the silence has ended�we have a phone.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!