Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:23 P.M. - Monday, Aug. 04, 2008
Finding Peace
I am not sure where it is coming from�my surroundings or from within. Peacefulness that I haven�t experienced for a very long time cascades through my being.

I wake up each day and feel calm as I check mail with coffee in hand, then I read a daily inspirational book, �God Calling.�

While the dew is still on blades of grass I take a morning walk along the valley road and give thanks for all I have. I watch for any signs of wild life and love it when I see mother deer with her set of twins, always a chipmunk scampers across the road or under a rock, and the song birds make chorus with the locus. I absolutely love the breathtaking scenery of the mountains on either side of the road and enjoy the sounds of the creek that follows the road. My mediation walk is my favorite time of day.

I have a few mundane chores but the place we live in is small so I get done quickly and before I know it I am back at the key board working on the manuscript that for so long gathered dust.

When my mind wanders to all we lost over this last year I remind myself that it was just stuff, when I dance with thoughts of how many places I have moved to and from I think about what good came from that experience. I know the uncertain road before us will not be an easy one�but that is life and I accept the challenge.

Husband is doing well but at times he finds it hard to stop reliving how bitter our lives were on the mountain, he says he knows it was his doing. I tell him he must forgive himself�what is done�is done. He said it is hard and finds himself pacing the floor during the nights. I believe he will work things out given time.

It is strange not to see him drinking, he says he doesn�t miss it at all and Lord knows neither do I.

I don�t worry any more about health issues I have faith I�ll continue to overcome all obstacles.

Tomorrow I have plans to meet a writer friend of mine in town and Weds I�ll visit my �northern friend/soul sister� that was gracious enough to be my guest writer here on Diary Land before I was connected and we plan to enjoy the day at her pond. (Love the water) That evening we will be going to writers group�I�m so glad to be home.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!