Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:59 P.M. - Saturday, Jun. 02, 2007
Make way for night
The sounds of hummers fussing over last sips for the day sounding like large bees with mini chirps while daylight slides over the horizon lighting the sky with colors of burning ember.

Night's brilliant unveiling of purple hues skimmed clouds that had settled within the mountains crevice, looked across to daylight.

I felt as if I was watching sounds of dueling banjos as light was giving way to dark.

Star makes an appearance catching my eye sapphire the backdrop. I make a wish.

One hummer lingers stealing sips from the feeders as the others hunker down for night.

I see a bat.

The tress and distant mountains silhouette the sky, night sounds replace the songbirds.

I hear a coyote call.

I look again to star; now many have joined the dance within the indigo.

I feel small, blessed, I was here today to witness day and night pull an interwoven brilliant cover across sky in perfect harmony.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!