Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:31 A.M. - Wednesday, Oct. 18, 2006
Who are you?
I sit across the table from you but don't recognize the one that has sat before me for so many years. A roll reversal has slowly come into play. I don't like the subtle change that now has settled about our world just as the dust from these past years have made a home in our cluttered life.

I don't know what your eyes are saying to me, I find them averting my stare. Your lips do not speak truth; they say what your heart feels mine longs to hear.

Empty words, vision clouded, we have drifted apart lost in the sea of life, as rolling thunder has drowned the songs within our heart. No more denials as our sails have filled beyond capacity final breaths; turbulent currents have set in motion new direction for the two of us.

I have heard tragedy can close a gap between loves or slice a bond unmercifully without warning.

Has one blow too many shaken our world beyond repair? I sail alone with you only in my sights from a distance. You haven't seen tears that fill my heart and left me drowning in regrets.

As I float along the seas, I ponder the future that has beckoned me, I take nothing but a fragmented part of my being, the rest I leave scattered behind.

What does it matter any way, when I no longer can look without feeling shame for what I have settled for? Why again, why the same current that has always pulled me from the safety of the shore lines when again I find myself seeing no beginning, no ending.

I see only emptiness the vision of life no longer in my sights as surging waves block any movement except rise and set of moon and sun.

As I wake from this dream I watch the sunrise, I see you sit before me as you have for so many years. I wonder�who are you?

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!