Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:14 P.M. - Wednesday, Feb. 22, 2006
Did you stop loving me?
I sit and wonder why the light of love has ceased to glow
I felt this dimness through the light a long time ago.
The signs were subtle when a gentle rhythm changed a beat
I went racing on through life always on my feet.

Has aloneness found a place within your mind?
Did my life become so distant that I missed this sign?
The string of life between us begin to tighten so
The words between us few our love it couldn't grow.

Did my strength bring life to your weakness as time went marching on?
Did all the time we spend apart become a deadly pawn?
The more I tried to tighten the thread the further we slipped apart
Is the end in play where once we thought this was a fresh new shinning start?

Has grief become your refuge while I sit alone to cry
Does the love of our Lord feel empty when you gaze up to the sky?
Does the smoke screen set before you and a drink placed to your lips,
Feel like a warm and cozy blanket while true love might not exist?

Time and faith can help heal the heart when sorrow clouds the soul
When the light of life has lost its strength a part of us lets go.
I'll wait and see if the years we spent walking side by side
Was enough to walk us through the dark and find love now cast aside.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!