Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:57 P.M. - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
Good to be home
I was thinking about my trip today, in fact I dreamed about it last night. I must confess my dream in no way reflected my actual journey, although it must have been on my mind to wiggle through my dream state.

This was an incredible time for me; I learned more about life than I did about the program I attended. Don't misunderstand, the classes were awesome and we had to give two presentations, the last one on Friday being 45 min in duration. We had to study and become knowledgeable about this program in order to present it to the entire group.

Fleeing out the door, regurgitating, fainting, or allowing our mind resorting to a freeze position with the tongue following suit was not an option if we desired to be certified in this course.

I did do an "excellent", quote, "great job" quote, as stated by our two instructors on the two page review I was given. I don't recall anything that was verbally said after my presentation, I only recall this Cheshire grin sliding across my face thinking. I DID IT. Ya�I was proud.

Now, think about this. If you were in a group of several people and all of you had to give a presentation, when would be worst time to give it? (First??...I thought so too) by happenstance I was picked to be the first one which now included the opening welcome, plus the part of the program I was introducing. Oh my, that poor guy that got to close and review. .

The night before we were to deliver our material I worked in our room, then moved beside the pool, moving again to the meeting room, (thank God it was unlocked) and back to our room. Around 11 pm I sat there with notes scattered about, my work book, posters, slides for the over view, toss in a numerous array of additional information in all forms given to us during the week, and then this hammering head ache found a home. I decided enough!

My friend and I ordered room service�oh pampered us. And we agreed by 1 am sleep should follow the dinner and conversation. Sleep never did take me away, every hour on the hour I woke and rehashed the things I planed to say. Morning arrived and again I sat on the bed while my room mate was getting ready and I organized the agenda.

We skipped breakfast as my comrade was sure she was going to "be sick" and we arrived at the meeting room early so I could set up for the opening.

The time came I was introduced, my heart stopped. I took a quiet deep breath got up walked to the front, glanced to the floor to see how far it was. (Really to regroup one more time) and launched.

In the beginning I started working on and off with my carefully written key worded notes. At one point I walked up and my scribbles looked like they were in a foreign language.

That was the end of the notes. I took one more sigh�breathed in courage deciding at that moment to wing it.

It was ok. So much fear for what, nerves on edge for what? I learned allot that morning and many other things during the course of the week. Maybe it's my age that gives me the desire to dissect every encounter I have. I feel all I go through and those that find their way along or across my path in life, I am learning about our existence and me.

In the coming days/nights as time permits I will add other entries about both trips I have taken recently, one for study and the other for the heart. Both have left significant foot prints within my soul.

Sandyz
It is so good to be home.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!