Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:43 P.M. - Thursday, Jun. 16, 2005
Trip to the wall...part 2
Before finding a motel room my thoughts were on the wall. I had to only drive by I assured myself, one quick trip to better prepare myself for the upcoming visit. Should I call this a visit? Thinking about the word "visit, I decided on thinking of this encounter as a link of the heart's. Or could this better be described as spirits in unison. My thoughts were a never ending flow of intangible thoughts, some making perfect sense and moments later my thinking resort to,"huh?"

They were in my perpendicular vision. Why did mine need to be so clear? I saw them with out moving my head to the left, hundreds of them dressed in blue. Could one be the one I gave birth to over 30 years ago? The beat of my heart quickened as my head turned to drown myself in the clusters of cobalt. Were they marching or moving in a line? From our distance only the sapphire shirts glistened in the light, faces all looked the same, for some odd recollection I recall all body types as one, tall and lanky. I know this was just an illusion.

Coming around the corner I could hardly remove my eyes from the hundreds of unidentified faces, none I could connect with the one I breathed life too.

I almost missed the little sign, "visitors." A new turn to the left and I could feel the gravel hammering the bottom of my Blazer. I wondered if through the winter months this road would become a mud bath and ease our transportation to the bottom of the hell we at this point only had an outside view of. I shuttered at the thought.

The most visible sight I continue to see even through a half dream state is the guard's overseeing the protected within the wall. Or�were these guards protecting the many that live beyond the outskirts of the wall?

My thinking jumped back and forth with no anchor to find a safe harbor to rest within. The sight of the guard to my right high inside his perch gave me uncontrollable shakes. Deep breaths I started counting as my eyes were fixed upon the iron clad fence that protected the uniform that sat at his post. I knew without seeing clear from such a distance the long angle pipe held firmly by more metal was a rifle. I am not knowledgeable in the interest of gun or rifle types but the sight of them pointing in the direction of the men in blue shirts brought the severity of the situation clear as the sky that early morning. To be continued...

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!