Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:37 A.M. - Saturday, Feb. 12, 2005
Passage of time
I was thinking the last few days about what it feels like to get older. In not only years but also when the body decides, the mileage has been tested to the limit. {Slow down you fool this has been a long ride.}

I am sure for each of us this aging process we all must go through effects us in our own way. Some approach it in awe others in fear. I hope I face the toll life has inflicted on me with grace.

We can escape so many things in life, bad neighbors we move, rotten job we quit. We can play dodge ball through life keeping in shape, eating better, thus buying us a few more years that are productive. Still nothing can stop the passage of time.

Ageing does not just happen to the rich or poor, it cares not what religion we pray to, or where we live. As long as the pendulum of time sways to the melody of the sun and moon we age.

We can try praying to our God or bargain with the devil, still time moves on with every breath we take, and we age.

I try not to dwell on this as it can become obsessive, the worry if we have passed our earthly schooling. Have we said enough, done enough cared enough, loved with passion or let hate dominate our lives.

What will our God have to say to us about how we have chose to house the soul he trusted within us? How harshly will HE judge our Earthy visit?

I am feeling the gravity of time gently place her hand upon my life. Some times I fear the aging other times I am in awe of the things I have learned along the way, the people that have been placed upon my path.

I realized my time of racing blindly through life has slowed to a walk. It is ok I tell myself, maybe now I will not miss the rest of the show.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!