Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:58 P.M. - Saturday, Jul. 02, 2011
A beautiful sight
Zeke is home after two long days at the vets. They finally put a cone shaped thing on his neck so they could work on him without losing a finger. They were able to give him fluids, take blood and give more antibiotics. Yesterday he was poorly�today home. Vet said the rest of recovery would be up to Zeke and me�he has to eat, drink lots of fluids and take his meds. (Grumble about meds.)

I picked him up around 11:00 am and he had a nice ride home. He was so glad to be with me.

When we got home�a big HISS and he ran off to hide. Guess he was pissed after all. Plus they shaved his neck and the leg on one paw�not too happy about that I suppose.

Later I found him on my bed and little Simon was sleeping with him�so very cute. When I get the chance, I will up load a few pictures and share. Simon seems to have missed Zeke too; he has followed him all over the house. Zeke just came in to visit with me and I fed him�fingers crossed.

He ate some�not much, but he didn�t gag and no fluid coming from his mouth.

It is so good to have him home not gagging or appearing to be be in pain. I do believe he does enjoy watching the kitten.

My sister is about 30 minutes from here so I must end this. I am so glad we are going to have the week to spend together. Tomorrow we will go to visit my son Silas, and the rest of the week what ever we fell like.

I will try to update when possible and I know I am so behind on reading every ones words. (sorry) I will try to read as many as possible.

I hope everyone has a wonderful and safe holiday weekend. Happy 4th�

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!