Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:14 A.M. - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2010
Trying to stay positive
Quick update before heading off to work. Soon to be ex�s plan to move back into a little trailer went south. The daughter of his aunt (his aunt passed away last month) told Don he could not move back into the trailer. He went into total melt down last night after talking to her�now he has no where to go. There are places he could go to a few weeks here and few there but his stuff would be left here. I would be on edge knowing he could/would return any time�I know that drill. It is looking more and more like I will be the one that has to move.

I will not stress�just a back step for the moment not the end of existence.

Odd thing is he sees nothing wrong with staying in the basement, and not paying for a thing. Says he wouldn�t bother me and would only have to come up stairs for meals, bathroom breaks, to sleep, and he could do most that while I was at work. Said that way he could save money and be able to head south�which is his long term goal. I asked him what about his $10 to $15.00 a day smoking habit, his $20.00 a weekend splurge for beer and his unwillingness to lift a hand around the house. He responded some what like he would not be the one messing up the house (why clean?) and what he did with �his� money would be up to him.

I wondered to myself�what about the disgusting bathroom I am always left to clean�the wood chips he has on his feet every time he comes up stairs and the naps he HAS to take every afternoon which enables me to do anything that makes noise. Like dancing to LOUD music! What about him sleeping 90% of my days off, His late morning get up, his afternoon naps, his going to bed by 8:30 pm because he is soooo tired after a do nothing but sit and worry in the basement day. There is almost two years of stain drops going up and down the carpet steps�I call it the trail of beers. I have visualized them gone�right about the time he goes.

Still I am not losing hope�his eyes have been on the horizon for a very long time, maybe he�ll just go a bit further away. Some where in Egypt would be nice.

Gotta run�I work 12-hours today. So nice that soon to be ex wife is gone for 14 hours a day leaving Mr. �why should I do any thing� to a big house all to himself. Ass hole.

Sandyz
Another "happy place"...I need memories more than ever. Two of my Florida grandsons the other is taking the picture.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!