Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:11 P.M. - Friday, Sept. 17, 2010
Today is the first day of the rest of my life...
Hi, my name is Sandy, today I am taking back control of my life. Prior to my mom passing my home situation became almost unbearable�since then I have blanketed my self with the warmth of Face Book and have been playing several games that have done nothing but rob me of time. A part of me has been lost attempting to stop the constant negative thoughts that flow through my mind stealing from me, energy and ambition. Last night after talking to one of the most important people in my life (my daughter) it came together in full circle�I walked away, literally, from the �tools� I have always used to make sense of the unexplainable, courage and strength to make even the worst of situations a shining beacon in the mist of despair.

The arts.

Writing and painting have always been my refuge. Today is the first step in this moment to meet and greet the Sandy I once knew. She for now will no longer be involved with any Face Book games and that site will be utilized only for sharing messages, catching up with family and friends through pictures and updates.

The Sandy that is emerging will focus on the now-the future, knowing the helplessness of the situation she now lives in will be only a memory some day soon.

Her attention will be focused on writing, promoting her book "Red Hair and Freckles...Running Barefoot Through the Storm" published in 2009, and the arts. Thus utilizing a place deep within that helped mold her into who she truly is today.

Up date�My husband and I will be legally separated the first week in October, he has started his move out of this house he despises and will stay with family for the remainder of October and part of November. He has made arrangements to be in Mississippi some time before Thanksgiving. From there who knows.

The weight is lifting and the negative world I had bonded with is dissipating. I feel a sense of calmness and looking forward to the beginning of a new life. One of the first things I plan to do is file for divorce�so not to fall victim to my own stupidity. However I can not imagine myself ever wanting to be a part of his madness any more�this round was the mother of all rounds we have ever gone through.

I am redirecting my energy back to the world of writing and art...I will come through this stronger and hopefully much wiser. This is going to be a me time...learning about what is it I long to do with the rest of my life. Many thanks to everyone that kept me in their thoughts and on their friends list during my absence and silence.

Today is a new day, the day I fall back to what I love�writing. The past a memory, the future an illusion. It is today that I chose to live.


Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!