Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:14 P.M. - Sunday, Jun. 13, 2010
Her reflection
Her reflection

I�m her reflection in the glass�she can�t see me but I see her. The sky is grey the clouds hang low a distant storm has yet to show. I see her sitting in her room no more in distress she�s letting go. He is there, but not, they are worlds apart�unspoken words has taken its toll.

Sometimes life�s cuts are much too deep, too much heartache so much grief. There is no middle ground on which to stand the love they shared is in retreat.

I watch her sit back and let out a sigh, she knows it�s over their last goodbye. She doesn�t care, not any more�it is peace she wants and freedom from hell.

Which way to turn, what path will she step a new future in the distance it�s time to make plans. The place where she lives is perfect for her, rent affordable with a job she can barter. He needs to go this is certain she knows it is him that hates that place and spreads negativities every where he treads.

This weekend is over with no angry words; she drove north to escape him and spent time with her son. They spent hours just talking shared a tear and some laughs his understanding over what�s happened agrees�just let go of the past. Some people change for the good others get worst�the man that now lives there is just repeating the past. Not the past when they met�those were some wonderful times, the past in recurrence when he was a drunken arrogant ass.

That man had told her he was leaving come July, what a joke�just more words filled with smoke. When money grows on tress he�ll make his escape, a new plan she must come up with her sanity at stake.

I wish she could see me, her reflection in the glass; I�d give her nods of encouragement to help her move on. I watched as she read notes from many of her friends, her expression how it changed when realizing maybe being lead by the heart�wasn�t foolish after all. The heart is fragile, powerful, but she knows�it is time to allow commonsense to be her guide. Beautiful memories can be kept close to her heart but she must be vigilant about what is happening right now.

She is making plans to escape I see it in her eyes�she drew strength from others that gave sensible advice.

She is thankful to all who wrote in response, I know she wouldn�t mind me writing it here. I will be watchful each day if she stumbles or falls�the freedom bell is ringing�it echoes off the walls.

Sandyz
"The sorrow which has no vent in tears may make other organs weep."
~Henry Maudsley

My mother and I...oh how I dearly miss her.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!