Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:08 P.M. - Friday, Jan. 01, 2010
Oh my 2010
Happy new year everyone, hope it was a safe transition for all.

My thoughts have been racing out of control for most of November and on into this very new start to the year 2010. I have almost relived the entire year thinking of all the changes that once again molded the past 12-months. Some were very grateful thoughts while at times I found that dark place looming when my feet hit the floor upon wakening. I chose not to write about the shadows that clouded my heart at times�keeping those thoughts silent to all but myself made them appear less real. This also allowed them to overwhelm my heart at times, a decision that welded a double edge blade.

If I dared to read just some of my past postings it would appear my life was one misguided step after another�it is the entire picture from then to now that completes the image of truth. I have so, so many wonderful memories peppered throughout this past year as well as set backs�however this is just a story of life. If every day the skies were without the ominous storms how could we possibly continue to enjoy the awesome sapphire backdrop when the sun makes an appearance. Balance is how our lives unfold and best cherished by riding through the storms of time and sailing through accomplishment�s�.knowing one does not exist without the other. There is no perfect life�it is how we perceive our passing that calls our cup half full or empty.

I have much work to do�some involves my thinking. It seems like an easy task not to allow life�s lemons to turn bitter in our minds. My thoughts last year raced from one end of the spectrum to the other. My goal this year is to allow positive thoughts to dominate my life. There was a brief period mid November I allowed a grey world to wash over me and lost sight of the many blessings set before me. How easy at times to get lost in a whirl of self loathing when negative thoughts simmer just below the surface. We might become much to critical of others when we see a part of our own deepest essence played out by people closest to us. It appears at times the very thing we see in others that appears to gnaw the edges of our flesh is something we dislike about ourselves and might not even be aware of. We often forget we are all on our own personal journey through this labyrinth called life.

I am hopeful by this time next year I will once again find myself better off than I am at this moment in time just as I realize my life has made leaps and bounds in comparison to the beginning of 2009. I don�t feel the need to list my resolutions�just a change in thinking. Most important I plan to enjoy each moment and not wish this new year to pass in fast forward�I don�t want to miss the dance.

Let us welcome 2010 with our hopes, dreams, and hearts.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!