Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:33 P.M. - Sunday, Dec. 06, 2009
This moment in Time
I found my way from face book...my space�to here at Diary Land. I read a Blogger that is doing as I have done, waste time in mindless games over at face book.

I am not alone.

I know I spend far too much time in that cyber world, however, for some reason I find it calming for my over active mind. Maybe this is a time for rest; a time just to do nothing but enjoy what ever I find that amuses me. I set goals and writing is on the top of the list and I even gave way for a few pages for my next book. It wasn�t long I once again slid over to face book connecting with people from a vertical world.

Most of my family doesn�t get involved with the silly games, they communicate with pictures and up-dates about family, friends, and events. For some reason I am connected with cyber folks that I haven�t a clue who they are except they share the common ground for those that sit mindlessly and put together farms, pop eggs to find a hidden picture, or other games that come to life with many clicks of the little mouse. I am amused and find myself laughing or when reading about some ones trials or tribulations I reach out and lend a heart.

When I look back over the last several years of my life it was full of loss and heart ache. When we moved here to PA I completed the book that for so long sat on the back burner. In order to re-write I had to go back and re-live. Maybe it wasn�t such a good idea to start digging up bones while I was in the process of trying to bury even more remnants of the past. But I am glad I completed the book and put those thoughts between the pages to rest.

Time to move forward.

Yesterday was our first measurable snow, I sat and watched it snow for hours. I put on my flip flops and made little foot prints in the snow�I took pictures of my feet. How silly was that coming from some one that has walked this earth over 55 years? I didn�t care what any one thought�I did something I wanted to just because I could.

What I found so calming about yesterday was how quiet it seemed as the snow fell. The world all around us became black and white�no color left. It seemed to strip the life around us of all substance leaving only the essence and made everything appear pure�new�and calm.

I needed that visual�the feeling of the end knowing for everything that ends a new beginning follows�and some how it came with the beautiful flakes of snow that for this moment in time changed the world around us.

Sandyz

Our back yard

Taken from the front porch

This was awesome�flip flops in the snow

Ok�later that day I did the same thing�I like the snow when I don�t have to travel from here to Kingdom come and back. This time I left foot prints in the snow�

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!