Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:46 P.M. - Sunday, Nov. 01, 2009
Fast forward
I can not believe I haven�t been to Diary Land in such a long time. I haven�t been in the dark place for weeks now. Our life seems to be on the fast track just trying to get ready for winder, get ready to make a trip to Florida, (we are leaving Nov 4th and returning Nov 11th) and keep up with home and work. I haven�t a clue where the time is going.

I made a promise to myself once we get back from Florida, (my daughter is getting married) that I will get my thoughts together and get back to writing every day. It isn�t that I stopped writing I have kept snail mail going to my son, my father, and even wrote a poem for my daughter to have read at her wedding. I have fallen short trying to keep up with my diary. I have written several entries (in my head) so they never got posted�but at least I am trying. The week we get back from Florida I have a two day break then I will be working seven 12-hour shifts in a roll�yikes! That week I�ll not have much time to do anything but work, get ready for work, and work some more.

Can you believe it is November already???? Before we know it Thanksgiving and Christmas will come sliding around the corner. As always I am not ready for either. I am thrilled we have a nice place to decorate this year�last year I didn�t even put up a tree. So many good things have been happening I have so little to complain about. This year I must admit has been a good one.

I do apologize I have not kept up with everyone�s writings; I will do my best to set some time aside to reconnect with everyone. When things are going along smoothly the days just seem to slip away�but I suppose that is a good thing. I feel after the last few �bad� years a great year was long over due.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!