Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:28 P.M. - Monday, Sept. 07, 2009
Barefoot Happy Daze
I hope everyone had a wonderful Labor Day; mine was exceptionally nice once I fought off the few days of an unsettled stomach. It appeared to be the beginning of the flu but quickly ran its course.

I got more done than anticipated�my legal pad page filled with �to do� things has only a few projects left unchecked. The house is clean and organized and the urge to hide if the door bell rang has passed. Yard is mowed, plants that will winter underground waiting for next spring have all been trimmed, bird feeder fixed, and rubbish has all been cleared away. I rested after hanging the last of blankets and sheets on the line and looked around�everything is so beautiful. My mind drifted to last year about this time. It amazes me all we have accomplished in the short time we have returned�for me this feels like a blessing or two, or three�.

Upon arrival to PA we often found ourselves counting change from a jar�we bumped into each other in that tiny trailer with every movement. Within my wildest thoughts I couldn�t have foretold where we would be standing today�only my dreams unearthed the story. My new book, Red Hair and Freckles: Running barefoot through the Storm, is completed and published�with two book signings behind me and two more scheduled this month, I find myself calm when thinking of the upcoming signings�realization that these are fun times, learning times, self examination time, forgiving times, and a new beginning. My inner essence has found a steady rhythm as once again there is time for meditation, Yoga, Pilates, and self healing. One step at a time�one day at a time anger and self doubt has diminished. For this I am grateful.

There is no longer the fear of running into someone that would cause the past to collide with the present�I look forward to connecting with more people from a time we headed south and said our goodbyes. Book signings has brought people from the days gone by right back to the present�I find enjoyment in reconnecting, something I felt I would forever shy away from.

As summer begins to say her final goodbyes brilliant colors will soon replace the radiant hues of greens, there is a peaceful non fearful feeling simmering below the surface�I feel it and connect with the movement of change around me. New days await their wake-up call as the cycle of life drifts forward�I for this moment�the next moment�will stand ready in the present. As I cherish the beauty that surrounds me and I will continue to experience these shifting times in an often barefoot happy daze.

Sandyz

My friend Becky did my toes for the book signings�I like them and my little tattoo

Our awesome maple tree in the back yard�the stories it could tell

Husband in his world down in the basement

Three shelves husband made for me

Long day�time to kick back and relax�barefoot happy

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!