Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:02 A.M. - Saturday, Jun. 27, 2009
Finding balance
I continue to try and find some balance in my life. I love spring-summer and it seems I have more work than I wished for�add physical therapy two/three times a week, and Dr/dentist appointments�I watch the days fly by faster than usual. I also must admit I have found peace at days end playing on Face Book. What an awesome place to keep up with family at a distant, family I have yet to meet, and of course the little farm games have captivated me.

Still I must set aside time to write, time to get back into the arts, and time for my faithful friends right here at Diary Land. I think part of my problem with keeping up with writing is I spent years writing about up�s (mostly downs) and the whirlwind race across the state lines. Now that my life has settled I am still a bit edgy at times wondering if the other shoe will come off the foot. (Some thing like that) So when time permits, early morning and night time I find myself lost in the plants and animals on Face Book.

I have forced myself back into walking in the morning and or late afternoon. It gets me away from the computer and allows me time to once again walk-meditate and ponder life�s little quirks. The trees are rich greens and dark burgundy and are absolutely breathtaking. The bird feeders are full of an array of color and the hummers have returned. Did I mention I love summer time??

This coming month my grand daughter will be returning for a weeks stay, I have two dentist appointments, (I chipped a back tooth)�and my physical therapy has been expanded from one hour, to one and a half hours each session. I can see time on a speed boat already. I recall when living here before we spent most of summer getting ready for winter. However, we did have a mini horse farm and children attending school. Now it is just us and the cats�maybe the time will slow down just a bit�I sure love summer.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!