Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:20 P.M. - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
I feel like a stranger
It has been so long from my up-date�seems the time is flying so fast I can�t believe it. It is summer time and I get caught up working in the yard and we went on that little get-a-way that ended up being a six day trip. We had an awesome time. We fished, camped, and just enjoyed being out doors. When living here in the north I feel I appreciate the warm sunshine even more than I did while living south bound. Not that there isn�t a thousand times I long to be back where my girls are. But I am adjusting to once again being at a distance, plus being able to visit my son has felt like a blessing. Unfortunately I can�t be in one place and be close to my family�everyone is so far away scattered in different directions. However, there is face book, my space, e-mail, and snail mail�love knows no boundaries.

I love this house and have enjoyed working on making it into a home. I have started getting little plants to sit around. I have to watch where I place them as the cats chew on the leaves and act as though I have set out treats for them. Husband is making me little corner shelves to place them on�for now they are in my computer room on the highest shelf.

I have started back to work caring for Mrs. J. The time I work is split between the women that moved here to replace me. It just didn�t work out as expected so I have my job back�part time so that makes it even better for me. Next week I work three days, I still have time to enjoy the summer, fix up the house, and at times do nothing but sit around with a good book or continue to write. Right now my life is calmer and it just feels good to be alive. I smiled as I wrote that because not much over a year ago my life seemed to be a disaster.

I haven�t a clue what is gong on with my back issues, I am scheduled for more tests this coming week and I go to physical therapy twice a week. They are trying an experimental drug that is geared to attack the nerves, hopefully easing some of the pain. After a nerve test they found four damaged nerves in my left leg�what that means, I haven�t a clue. It is on the long list of questions to ask the surgeon next Thursday when I see him. Right now the only side effect is blurred vision. It comes and goes but it is something they are keeping watch over. I have another MIR scheduled for this coming Weds�this one is for my neck. There is a possibility some of my problems are coming from my neck. I suppose I will know something after my appointment. So far all I find out is I need another test. So life goes on.

I will try and keep up more with reading diaries and posting�it is hard to make a promise with summer in full bloom, but I will do my very best.

Sandyz
Husband and his cousin Bobby (fish tales)

My fish tale�yep, I caught all those fish.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!