Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:31 P.M. - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009
Spring break from writing
Wow, seems I have been off this site for a long time. Time flew by this month as I worked seven days, all 12-hour shifts. The job I had before called me back to work to stay with Mrs. J. while they were on vacation. It was a long week but all worth while�we are now caught up with all bills. I have work lined up for the month of June, helping once again as a care giver and a little painting job�life seems to be moving right along in the right direction. Husband has more work than he can do�glad I am not a carpenter.

I love spring when every thing feels new. New life is blooming everywhere I look. This was taken in our back yard.

This is a view from the front porch�love the color of the blossoms.

This beautiful rainbow was taken standing in the back yard.


We had a hard rain and the sun came out�I didn�t notice the double until I loaded my pictures on the computer.

I took a short break from writing�I spent so long over the winter (besides moving) writing almost non-stop. I wanted to clear my head and enjoy the beauty of spring.

This spring for some reason reminds me of a banner I once flew�it said, �The earth laughs in flowers.� I am not laughing, but I sure smile more than before.

I hope everyone had a wonderful Memorial Day.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!