Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:01 A.M. - Wednesday, Apr. 29, 2009
In a perfect world
In a perfect world my family would all live in the same state�but we are like ashes to the wind spread across the lands of time. Pick a state and I most likely have a relation living there, I often find myself in envy of those that stay together.

I suppose I am missing my girls, seeing them and spending time with them makes their distance appear further.

I often remind myself we are all on our own journey in this life�hard as it is�to let go and allow them to live.

My grand daughter, my first born, my baby girl.

My son falls between his two sisters. He wasn�t here but the girls went to visit him before flying south.


My great grand daughter Allye, called �Allye bug�

What I find strange looking back is when I was young TV was fairly new�all black and white and only a few channels. When we took pictures we had them developed and put them in little scrap books. Distant relative I wanted to �talk� to, I wrote a letter. I even had a �pen pal.�

Today, I am watching my grandkids grow up on �my space.� Meeting relatives I have never met and people I went to high school with, on �face book,� and they follow each others movements on twitter.

What an odd but fascinating world we live in.

I was talking to a family member and telling them about my girls coming to visit�it was to be a surprise.

�How did you find out?� they asked.

�I read it on my daughters face book wall.� This was a normal conversation in today�s world. �Heck,� I said, �I found out I was going to be a great grand mother on my grand daughters my space page.�

Times moves forward�

When we all said our �goodbyes� no one asked to have photos sent to them, all that was said was;

�Don�t forget to post your pictures on my space and face book.�

Lots of hugs and their journeys continue. Mine too I suppose.

Sandyz
Our staircase leading from the upstairs to out front or on down to the basement and into the garage.


 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!