Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:00 P.M. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009
Waiting
My girl�s, grand daughter, and great grand daughter will be arriving today. They are flying in from Florida to Pittsburg, renting a car, and making the drive here. I have been working on the house, cleaning, fixing up, and hanging pictures. Time seems to craw when waiting for family�time will speed up during their visit.

I can�t wait to see them.

I was looking through some of my poetry (I write one almost every day) I keep them in a file on my computer. Most I never post, it is my way of journaling through thoughts. My mood shows up within my writings�later if I chose to go back in time I am able to see in written form what emotions I felt during certain moments in time.

I found one I wrote while living in Florida�another while living here. I can see a difference by comparing the two.

Just to get past this waiting I am posting both�I believe I have found peace living here in PA.

-------------------------------------

Written in Florida�March 2008

Nothing

I arrived�searching for a connection.
Nil.
Papers filled with senseless words flutter in the wind,
meaningless to all but me.

All written during darkest of hours,
singing only fragments of stories lived long ago.

I cracked the hollow shell of my existence
for all the world to see.

I am but a speck in a land of giants.
I pray, I pray to disappear

Weary eyes set sail on my past life.
A wasteland.

A turn of thoughts to the present.
Aloneness.

I search the future for hope.
An illusion.

I stand alone...
a chill within my bones brings me to my knees.

What I found was nothing,
there is nothing inside of me,
nothing for any one to see.

--------------------------------------

Written after moving to PA�March 2009


Rainbow in the Heart

Been up all night
when skies were dark,
I felt a rainbow
in my heart.

Night will blind
What eyes can�t see.
When souls unclothe
we are then set free.

Dreamers dare
to touch the sky.
Those in darkness,
scared to fly.

Faith and trust
dance through the night,
as angels wings
block the light.

Only stars

may kiss the earth.

Moon in wait
for mornings birth.

Time to freshen
up our souls.

Find peace in sleep,
while night patrols.

Taste the color
smell the dew.
When nature brushes
sky with hue.

Those that see
beyond the dark,
feel a rainbow
in their heart.

------------------------------------

(They are not here yet)

Sandyz
My great grand daughter (Something to smile about)

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!