Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:21 A.M. - Friday, Apr. 17, 2009
Dumpster on wheels
I am doing everything possible to keep positive thoughts flowing through my mind�much easier said than followed. Seems I take a few steps ahead and get knocked right back on my a**. It is most difficult to continue writing when a reflection of past writings appears to be a repeat of todays.

How wonderful it would feel to scribble about the awesome things going on�even when they seem as fleeting as yesterdays.

Husbands� car is off the road�in this great state an inspection sticker is required. Car won�t pass. Good news would be if it were on the road the tires might have fallen off�bad news is�well there isn�t any.

He has a 1984 Toyota�it needs a replacement part that they no longer make.

So while we rummage through the local junk yards my Blazer is husbands� new form of travel. This would be fine if he was wearing a tie and carrying a lap-top. No�he is in muddy work boots, and carries a load of work tools and lot�s of weird crap.

Last week I finally got a chance to take a ride in my Blazer�I adjusted the seat, lowered the mirror and got my first glimpse of the back end�of course the back seat was down so there would be more room for all the equipment he takes to work. My first thought�a dumpster on wheels. There is so much icky stuff all across the back, three trash bags over the rim with half eaten lunch, and soda cans. With a big exhale I laid my head on the steering wheel and reminded myself�he is working�and he is not drinking. Count blessings one, two, three�

I hope so much we can get the part�get the money to have it put in, and get the little sticker on the window.

But for now�there will be no surprise if my dreams are about dumpsters on wheels.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!