Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:14 P.M. - Tuesday, Mar. 17, 2009
A surreal feeling
I feel more alive every time I walk through this new house, in the beginning I felt I was sleep walking I couldn�t grasp this was our place. When I sit at the table and see the awesome view of the mountains it is difficult to visualize it is me in the chair as the watcher.

I love the window over the kitchen sink, yet another view of the mountains. Out front I see an old barn and around the corner there are horses in the field, such a peaceful feeling I have.

Most of our things are unpacked and put away. Still I have several empty closets and numerous cabinets and drawers that some day will be full of new stuff that I pick up here and there. I haven�t started to place pictures or cute country items across the walls; one large painting is being framed by one of husbands� cousins. I have had that picture my mother painted for years and now it will sport a frame. I have so many pictures that have never been hung up�never had the space on the walls. Now I have too much wall to cover so I will be selective where I hang everything. Once I complete my decor I will take pictures and post them.

I got some wonderful news from my youngest daughter, she is getting married Nov7th, 2009. Now I have reason to make a return trip back to Florida to attend her wedding. I hope by then I will feel settled and not wonder where I am each time I wake up. Although I feel this is normal for someone who has made six moves in less than a year and a half and have resided in three states in that short time span. Never mind the 60 plus times I have moved during my life. Lord, I hope I am finished packing and racing across the country�maybe a root or two will grow.

Sandyz

(My beautiful daughter and husband to be)

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!