Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:21 P.M. - Tuesday, Feb. 03, 2009
Don�t listen to the ground-hog
Time once again feels as if it is on the fast track�I can�t seem to find where it is going. Husband is healing and soon will be released back to the work force. February 19th is his last (I hope) visit to his surgeon. It will be nice to have a little �me� time; every moment I am home he is sitting close by. This place is so small anywhere he �sits� is close. When I run errands he is with me�he too is suffering from close walls, closed windows and little floor space.

I do have my work day�s to break way from our cramped space and found a day during our �heat� wave to visit my son when temps were in the 50�s. Any other time I head for the door husband beats me to the blazer he too is longing for a �field trip.�

The major storm that left thousands without power, inches of ice that toppled trees, and 12 inches of the white stuff in Indiana missed us. We got a mixed bag�just enough to turn driveways and lanes into ice-skating rinks and travel less than desirable.

We slipped out one day and took our first look at the home we will be renting�now my thinking has settled on our move. I am more than excited. Weather permitting we plan to start the move end of month but there is much to do before relocating. The current occupant is in the process of moving�weather once again has slowed progress. Husband�s family that is renting to us is hiring a pro-carpet cleaner to take care of the lived on carpet and I want to paint several rooms. There is a problem with the heat pump and someone is scheduled to repair it. Every day I picture us living there�seems I think of nothing more�or less.

Yesterday was Ground-Hogs day�yep�he saw his shadow and moments later clouds rolled in and it started to snow. So the story goes�six more weeks of winter.

I wish I would have been one of the spectators�oh, how I would have loved to ring his little ground hog neck.

Sandyz
(Our new home)



 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!