Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:28 A.M. - Friday, Jan. 16, 2009
No news is good news
Not much happening here in the valley. My time has been spent making mental notes how best to get ready for our next move. This place is small but I have managed to fill every corner with our belongings. Not much floor space so it will be most difficult to fill boxes and find a place to set them. I figure we will start making mini trips to our new home with items from storage and then pack enough boxes and move them out of this trailer over to the house until I have a wall exposed. I believe then it will be easier to get enough packed that we can use a truck to complete our move. Regardless, I am not looking forward to moving. I am thrilled we have a new place but thoughts of the moving process unnerve me.

I have been working on proposals and reading about how to write a synopsis that will reach out and grab a possible publisher. I have also bounced around the idea of finding an agent. I have put my manuscript to rest once again until after our move. Any correspondence I might receive could get lost bouncing around the state. It isn�t like I have had any kind of stability over the last few years. Although I do find comfort knowing this next move could be a chance to establish roots.

It seems as if I have become a bit lazy over the winter months, not feeling much like braving the cold and sliding around on frozen road surface unless I have to. We have been lucky so far this winter, there has been no significant snow fall and the last winter storm that raged across the north missed us completely.

I really have nothing to complain about, we have had many blessings from the time I found myself waking up northbound.

I wish I could think of something fascinating to write, but the moment I found out we are moving to a new place my mind only envisions life in little choppy thoughts or� I just might be tired of the entire thought process.

I suppose that isn�t such a bad thing.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!