Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:06 A.M. - Thursday, Dec. 11, 2008
Waiting is maddening
First thoughts when waking up�is it snowing? Silly question because it has been on and off flurrying from October on. Not much so far as accumulations, no shoveling just enough to remind me I am not in Florida any more.

I ask myself, what is wrong with you? I gave up a new life in Florida for this. Add to my twisted world, I got the �bug� again. Love these cold temps followed by runny nose and hacking cough. This one might run its course without a trip to the Dr. Our table once again has a line of over the counter cold meds covering it. I think I�ll decorate them with Christmas lights.

I went to my spine Dr yesterday and got an epidural, maybe it will ease some of the pain in my back. Hope so. I am scheduled to go back in three months although he recommended I see a surgeon. I might pass on that suggestion. I slept the rest of yesterday feeling groggy but this morning my mind is a bit clearer.

I am still waiting to hear from the lawyer concerning the contract from the publisher offering to print my book. I have noticed I don�t have as much patience as I thought I did. I feel like crawling through the phone and asking in person�What�s up? Ya or nay?

I called and left a message day before yesterday. I hate the answering machine thing�I feel as though I sound like an idiot. My sentences are choppy and I have this insane desire to say, �Never mind. Don�t listen to this dribble.� Some times I hang up when reaching a machine. Opps! I then think, stupid caller ID.

She didn�t return my call. Crap. My mind is playing weird games with me�it is as if I am waiting for the jury to come back after deliberations. Is the longer wait a good sign�or not so good?

I just wish I could craw through that phone and rattle a cage.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!