Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:45 A.M. - Sunday, Dec. 07, 2008
Waiting
I couldn�t make a decision what to do about the offer to publish my book. I went back and forth so much I wasn�t thinking at all. Confusing right?

I don�t know that much about contracts and this is a long one, ten pages�seven years. Husband was talking to his cousin about my scattered thoughts and come to find out they have another cousin that lives in northern PA that is a lawyer. After a few phone calls we connected and she asked me to fax the contract. She was excited about the possibility of having a published author in the �family.� She is doing some law searching about the publishing company and regulations concerning the use of quotes.

It is out of my hands�I am not goggling anymore and my mind is at peace. But�I am still very excited. Once again I find myself cautiously optimistic.

I went to writers group and the leader of this unruly pack is familiar with the publishing company and writers contracts�she said the one they offered me would take her about one minute to sign�she said it was a wonderful offer. I hope the lawyer has the same awesome news that flew through our group meeting.

It has been a hectic week but I did manage to slide in some fun times. Today is an inside day of relaxation. It is a call for winter, wind howling and snow flying.

Yesterday I worked, did laundry and got my hair cut. It is shorter than I can ever recall having it. I said, �Shoulder length.� it is a short shag kind of cut. I wondered who looked back at me from the mirror this morning. It is fine with me I needed more change�just haven�t had enough lately.

Tomorrow I am making the 100 mile trip further north to visit my son�not cold enough here. He sent me a letter and told me he missed me�smile�I miss him too.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!