Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:05 P.M. - Tuesday, Nov. 25, 2008
Nothing left to do but wait
I can not believe this�I got a response from the publishing company I submitted my proposal to.

Their response:

�Dear Sandy *******:

Upon reviewing your query letter for "Red Hair and Freckles", I would
like to invite you to send your complete manuscript to us.�

I can�t believe this is happening. I sent my completed manuscript and my BIO to the publisher.

After getting the reply yesterday my soul sister and I frantically went back over the writing. One last chance to get it right before sailing it across our cyber world and letting a �stranger� look at my baby. SSBecky stayed up late into the night working on it and I sat on this side of the mountain making suggested changes...even tossing a few ideas around myself.

It feels so weird�something I have held so close for years is out there. It is on its own�someone will examine it and determine if it is good enough to fall between two hard covers.

I know�I am excited�even knowing it is still only in the beginning stages�but someone will read it�someone that can make wonderful things happen. If not I�ll try again�again�I know this book will be published some day�I just know it.

Here is a copy of the submission I sent late one night. They wanted to know what prompted me to write my story and what the book was about.

I wrote:

�August 22nd 1996 my nine year old grandson�s life ended abruptly on a country road in Southern PA. He and two friends were riding their bikes when a car came over a hill missing two of the boys and striking my grandson head on.

This was the beginning of the end�

While sifting through the hour glass of time this story of truth is filled with vivid recall, dreams not analyzed, Divine Intervention�s and my personal spiritual journey. This is my perspective during a time when life and faith was shattered into millions of fragments.

Writing this manuscript has taken years, the pain too great at times to continue the back slide into the past. During many attempts to destroy this story it some how always found its way back to my heart. I dreamed of the title and had an unexplainable drive within to complete this book. If it reaches one soul and helps another find their way from darkness to the light of love and forgiveness my passage will not have been in vain.

I believe the Lord touched my heart in many ways giving me the courage to complete this story that has no final ending until the breath in me is silenced.

My book is about love�about loss�about life.�

Then I took that leap of faith and after fighting with myself�and sent it.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!