Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:07 P.M. - Saturday, Nov. 22, 2008
First proposal
I took a leap of faith and submitted the first proposal for my completed manuscript. Earlier I made two attempts and chickened out deleting all correspondence, tonight I hit �send.� It feels great and scary in the same breath�worst case I get an auto reject; best�some one will take a look at my written work.

I know this process could take months, years but it is a start�I feel proud I was able to take the first step.

Not much news from this northern state, I continue to feel blessed husband and I are still working. It appears our jobs will continue well into December. I try desperately to remain positive my move here was for the best and our marriage will continue to be on the mend. I have faith all things that are meant to be will unfold each new day.

With holidays fast approaching depression weaves its way through idle days�I attempt to remain busy and fight to keep personal demons behind me. I try not to relive the past�stay in the present and look forward to the future. It is the best I can do.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!