Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:46 P.M. - Sunday, Oct. 12, 2008
Slacker
I am behind keeping up with Diary and reading my favorites. I have become a slacker.

In my defense, of course we all have it, my friend and I have been sending pages of my manuscript back and forth working on much needed editing. She is finding ways to make it a smooth read and I am working on all changes she suggests. Many of the modifications she has brought to my attention are like a boulder in the sand�why didn�t I see it? When I swept through the rewrite over the last few months the story is now out of order�I suppose that happens when writing a story on top of a previous one. Things can get mumble jumbled and leaving one to think��what?�

Anyway I am thrilled with the progress she has made and even with my part time job�and with a nasty cold/flu I have been able to keep up.

The more we work on it the higher my expectations are as I believe some good will become of this written journey. I feel positive about it and I surmise it is that feeling of starting something and finally come to full circle. This is foregn to me as many of my projects often get shifted to the wayside�always in the back of my mind I have something I need to finish.

We had our first frost several nights ago and the mountains and ridge tops are alive with color. It is breathtaking and I enjoy the warmer temperatures while sitting on the porch enjoying nature's spender. The only down side to my day off is my temperature has been running 100.3 for the last two days and I feel chilly even with the warm weather. I was hoping fresh air and lots of water help speed up the healing process.

For now I�ll enjoy being a slacker. After all I completed a very long project and any one that truly knows me is aware I have mastered the art of procrastination and I feel damn good. Not about being a procrastinator but hopefully I have broke the pattern of putting things on the back burner.

Na...

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!