Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:16 P.M. - Friday, Sept. 19, 2008
What to do for the rest of my life
I have been in a bit of a fog last few weeks, days? Everything feels disconnected. How was it I lost 2 jobs in two states over back problems just to find out there isn�t much that can safely be done. This is insane. I can work but I can�t�I need to heal but it won�t.

Through this haze I am looking at options�I see a brick wall I need to get over.

Most of my life I have worked in physical jobs, food service, factories, training horses and the best�housekeeping. I have years of management skills but that was back in the 80�s early 90�s and most employers look at is what the heck have I been doing during�let us say�the last 10�15 years.

There are classes I could take but you know�the gas thing, the miles I would need to drive and the part about being broke doesn�t help the situation. I checked on computer classes, closest school that I could enroll in�35 miles, plus the money thing�or lack of it.

I have until January until the Dr will even consider releasing me back to the work force�oh darn right in time for deep winter blues. We live in a great place, beautiful to look at not so great once winter settles in.

I could continue to sit back and let husband support us both but I would feel very weird about that as I am not retirement age. I would feel like a slacker once I am able to return to work and chose to sit back and do nothing. If we were rich�well that would be an entirely different story. But�reality bites and I enjoy having money to buy things I like, go places and pick up little gifts for special occasions like you know�CHRISTMAS�birthdays.

For now I am in think mode�what to do, what I am capable of doing and praying for once that I might enjoy what ever work place I find myself back into.

Think darn it think�

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!