Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:40 P.M. - Sunday, Sept. 14, 2008
Caution and common sense
It seems I have had little to write about over the last week, although my mind has been racing in high gear. Why is it I asked myself when our bodies are screaming stop abusing me that we keep right on racing through life tuning out all warning signals. I told myself we do what feel we have to do not always thinking of long term consequences. I worked to try and hang on to a place we had in Ark even knowing I was damaging this vessel my spirit lives in. Then again I ignored all warnings trying to hang on to my little place down south.

I went back to work too soon after a roll over car accident�then again after a fall fracturing a disk in my back. Even after surgery I raced back to work long before the recommended time off. When taken out of work completely I sailed off to the sunny state and once again entered into a physical job not bothering to tell anyone I had a spine in dire need or rest or at least a chance to heal. No one made me go back to work I for some crazy reason thought I needed an income. Silly me.

After seeing my Dr I was told my back problems can only be repaired if I under go several surgeries, no guarantees. Best they can do (because I declined surgery) is help keep pain under control and if something gives way then an operation would be required. For now I am to continue to allow my back more time to heal. I am scheduled once again for an epidural end of October. I have been trying to get it through my head my constant companion may be pain. My Dr told me many people live with backache and some much worst but still they continue to have productive lives. That is something to be grateful for.

Well that is what happens when you toss common sense and caution to the wind, some how it catches up with you. I am not bummed just in a thought mode�wondering when the next shoe will fall.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!