Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:10 P.M. - Saturday, Sept. 06, 2008
When did September slide in?
This past week flew by, in fact September slid by without me realizing it and August was still smiling on the calendar when I got up this morning.

It is a rainy day, thank you Hanna.

I spent three days with my friend/soul-sister visiting/helping her with a little job she had. It was great to have something to do out side the house. We went to my second writers critique group Tuesday night lasting into wee hours of Wednesday. Like the past meeting it was wonderful filled with laughs while sharing our stories. Each meeting a reminder how much I missed contact with friends with similar interests. I look forward to next meeting.

When I find myself with both feet on the ground I plan to make a comeback into the art world as well. I think of picking up the oils once again and filling canvas full of the awesome beauty that surrounds this place. I in the past have done many still life works of art and few landscapes, now as I look at some of the old barns and fields of wild flowers my heart longs to place a point in time in color.

My road has been a long one and strange that it ended up winding back to where much of my creative life took form. I am beginning to feel as though the scattered parts of me are filling the gaps that caused me to feel empty at times. I am more at peace even with the future unclear.

I suppose all paths before us are changeable and even with the most careful planning a sudden breeze will glide us off course. There are days I feel restlessness leaning towards the unknown. I adjust my seatbelt, inhale�exhale, and realize�uncertainty about our future is part of the awesome paradox of existence no matter who you are.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!