Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:55 P.M. - Friday, Aug. 22, 2008
Surging thoughts
I have been walking each day trying to go further using little road signs as distance counters, I walked today to a little sign that said �Flintstone 6miles� and had a funny thought. Here I am living in Bedford�not Bedrock and there is a Flintstone not so far away. Wonder if Betty, Wilma, Fred and Barney live there. Just a silly thought as I covered miles.

My mind is always in motion while I listen to the sounds along the country road, I try to keep myself focused and try not to allow my awareness to go further than my feet, this is for me is a time of meditation and at times it feels as though I am trying to hold back storms that take shape within my thoughts. I was wondering if everyone�s thinking was like a noise box that wouldn�t stay quite. Are there other people that find their observations zigzagging from the past to present and then rocketing into the future? I find myself analyzing everything from a broken tree branch to things that happened years ago. If I had a mind recorder I would have hundreds of stories that take shape along the hard road.

Yesterday I was lost in thought when I came to a road marker I had no memory of walking past two that had to have preceded it. I tried to quite my mind but found myself bewildered as to how I was able to pass places I see each day without realizing it.

There are times I conger up images in my mind that has never happened and question what I would do or how I might react if they came to be. I feel all emotions and act them out within my minds eye feeling joy if it is something wonderful, profound sadness if it�s a dark place I visit.

I wondered if all folks have minds that rage out of control and speculated what it might be like to think about things as they came to be�to live within the moment, not looking back or forward. I have tried to think about each moment in time as it unfolds but it felt as if I was leaning against a huge dam holding back flood waters. When I stepped away I could feel a surge of thoughts as the wall bursts apart sometimes sending me to dark places other times filling me with joy. It all depends on the feelings I held back.

In the morning after two cups of coffee and I�ll be in my hiking shoes�wonder where my feet or mind will take me.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!