Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:42 A.M. - Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008
I can do what?
I faxed the medical evaluation to my work place after receiving detailed forms from my Dr.

Here in part are my restrictions pending surgery;

No lifting over 5 pounds
No overhead reaching
No kneeling
No Squatting
No bending, lifting, twisting at the waist
No standing or walking more than 20 minutes per hour

As I looked over the form I wondered what was I suppose to do what could I do. This is my doing as I knew I was limited when I moved here on the things I could do physically. I picked a whopper of a job for someone with back issues not considering I had back surgery less than five months before jumping on that job like flies on�you know.

I wasn�t thinking long term, I was contemplating I could do anything and was hell bent on taking care of myself. I grabbed the first job I was offered as a housekeeper in the resort. My requirements for the job are to be able to lift 45 pounds, push heavy carts�all the above limitations not excluding bending to kiss some boss�s a**.

I knew within two hours of being on my job it was a major misstep but the call of benefits and future possibilities I convinced myself I could do it.

�What was I thinking?�

My Dr suggested I move in with a family member here in the sunny state until after surgery with the anticipated surgery date being late August early September. I bushed this information across my youngest daughter and she said they would be thrilled if I stayed with them had they already moved. They are in transition setting up a place on my oldest daughter�s property.

My eldest daughter is already living with five other family members including my great granddaughter. Two are in process of building a home, the rest are having a difficult time in this economy. They are already so cramped they are all over each other like a pack of wolfs; you got to love the family.

I have my very own pack of wolves waiting for the first of the month to start huffing and puffing, I catch a glimpse of them when I leave the house for this or that.

My northern husband knows in part what is going on, I write my son little bits of goings on and he writes his step dad. I wasn�t aware of this until I got a call from my son telling me the man I married had set up visitation with him and like clock work I continue to get letters and �missing you� cards while he seeks inner peace and forgiveness. He is a bit behind times wondering how I did after the epidural; snail mail takes time to circle complete.

Today I should get word from my work place if they are able to relocate me to a less demanding job; I hope it is one that pays double what I was making. I also fired off three on-line applications yesterday leaving out the bad back scenario. Here is caution there�s the wind.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!