Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:20 P.M. - Saturday, May. 31, 2008
Not much
This is the worst case of writers block although I cannot stop this gibberish that is eating my brain. My mind is here, over there, around the corner, the next block, everywhere but no where. It twists around the past, dances in the now, and reaches for the future; there are little snippets but not a clear picture.

I see the past as if someone were shuffling a deck of cards in fast forward. If I slow down and try to digest it I am sickened. When focusing on now I am wandering with no direction just going through motions in auto pilot. When looking to the future there is fright one moment the next feelings of nothing as if I do not belong.

There is a weight upon me, words sound long, and life is in slow motion. There is a rut it�s too shallow, to narrow and to confining.

A leap of faith is needed but haven�t a clue which direction to soar, when coming up with a plan it�s mulled over so many times it turns to dust and I continue along in this furrow.

What is wrong with me that I can�t move forward with confidence, just tired and there is comfort in dreams that lay in wait for night.

As each word is pulled from depths of thought and dancing fingers only peck at a keyboard, I smile�it is not much but it's something.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!