Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:07 A.M. - Friday, Apr. 18, 2008
Reality of it all
Moving to Florida I felt I had a purpose, the birth of my great grand daughter and my daughters wedding. These new memories are now cast along the sands and sifting through my mind, the hourglass of time. When I sit and reflect I see smiles hear laughter watch dancing and ponder the lives of those I hadn't seen from days of youth. I think about the lives of family I embraced during this time of togetherness watching each return to their lives as wheels and wings of motion took them back to their comfort zone. Life moves on.

Wedding day felt like a fantasy, a dream, a vision, so much love and joy filled a gap left by turmoil from previous trials. I woke from sorrow and felt love radiating from my daughter and new husband. On her day I wasted no time dwelling in the past or sifting through pain, as the new journey between two became one. For a brief moment the broken road mended and every thing felt right, the song of life missed not a beat.

Numbness seems to be subsiding although my thoughts continue to be scattered along stormy seas. The joy and thoughts of her bliss has brought smiles to my heart. My shattered world felt insignificant while gazing upon their faces this was their time their day to shine.

As the last of distant family fade into skies of blue returning to their homes, aloneness once again dances within shadows of the past. I find myself drifting along in the overwhelming tides of change unable to cling to any one thought. Only time will uncover what is left in my heart and what returned to sea as this chapter in my life continues. Beginnings endings the dance of life is once again set in motion.

Sandyz

(The bride�my daughter)

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!