Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:49 P.M. - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
On the move again/ dog tired
I found another place an older doublewide trailer, two bedrooms with a separate living room and kitchen. I like the lay out it feels like a little home, a place that suits me and best of all, affordable. I moved 40 miles from the last place to Lake County on a little Marina right on the lake, Dear God what a blessing.

I really cannot explain it but I feel I am right where I am supposed to be. This place sat open for a year; it rented by the week over the summer. He ran one add in the Orlando paper the night before New Years Eve. I called when I got home from work. I was not going to call until New Years Eve but something nudged me to call that night around eight, the renter was gone all day New Years Eve but had given me his cell number. It was poring down rain when I was to meet and tired thinking about working five shifts starting New Years Day. I almost canceled but something deep within nagged and helped keep me focused on making the hour and a half drive over here. I ended up renting right on the spot. He didn't have the opportunity to clean it except the carpet and gave me over 400.00 off the deposit and 100.00 off the first months rent.

I am thrilled to have found this place, I can rent a boat if I want to, I can fish, there is a little beach front for swimming that has loads of Cyprus trees along it, and a place for a picnic or just hanging out on the bridge or dock. There are about 12 (maybe) other places. The one he showed me first was a tiny one bedroom but I picked the two bedroom one with an orange grove as my back door neighbor.

Very weird�my thoughts�another of God's mysterious ways.

I feel settled now, first thing I did was start hanging pictures no more blank walls mocking me. I am counting, counting my blessings.

This week has flown by I ended up renting a trailer just too much stuff and too far to keep driving back and forth. I just dumped the stuff in the place and got the trailer back. It has been a long process of sorting, cleaning, and fixing up. I start back to work tomorrow I was given time off work to moved resettled and have all utilities set up, my credit history is being reborn, another chance to get things back on track. I am learning once again to take one breath at a time, when I find myself lost in depression I cannot think, when I count blessings and remember to be thankful for each new day good things fall into place.

I am so sorry once again I have been out of touch, this is my third major move within four months from moving from Arkenhell. I feel settled even with all belongings not put away. I have a job, a place to call home and a fresh new start. Big sigh!!!

I haven't a clue what the future holds for me although it feels like an adventure. I am within 6 miles of my youngest daughter, 15 from my oldest, I am out in the country and away from the traffic people, but close to all conveniences in the State I want be. I am only 2 miles from a major hwy with everything I could possibly want and minutes from the peaceful place, I call home.

I think now I can come back to what heals my heart, writing and reading the many books that have sat unread.

My transfer at work is taking longer than I had hoped; they talked to me before I left to take time to move and told me it might be awhile because I limited myself to full service, not just food and beverage. I do not want to work in a fast food place in the park; the pay is lower than what I make with no tips. I desire a tipped position with benefits. I know there is a place with decent income that will also allow balance in life I need. Just as I knew there was a place here in Lake County, I need to be patient.

Life is beautiful, it always has been but at times, I lose sight.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!