Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:34 A.M. - Thursday, Nov. 29, 2007
Disney Days
I made it through the first two days at Disney, orientation awesome, the traffic to and from OMG! I will grow accustom to it, I am used to no one using my road now a zillion others travel all around me.

I was hired in the house keeping department at the Grand Floridian, not a glamour job darn it, but from experience with Disney I know get one foot in the door and opportunities are endless. I feel blessed I was hired day shift; most newbie's are third shift or graveyard. My days off for the month of December are Thursdays and Fridays, WHAT�I work weekends? Bummer. However, still a blessing, my foot is in the door and my shift is 8:00 am to 4:30pm, I couldn't stomp around whining about everything not being magic.

I do work tomorrow, What, my day off? Still cannot complain, I'll work the next six days, they call our first two weeks, "earning our ears" you know Disney ears. Get it?


As far as "us" starting a new life, I don't know. He has one foot out the door the other wavering, me working every weekend when he might get weekdays when he finds work was a dampener for him. Hey I said, I could be working the graveyard again. Don't rain on my Disney parade.

The next few days will be the testy ones, he needs to decide yay or nay, give life together a chance or run like hell. Find work or run like the wind. If he stays rent goes up, he needs truck insurance, a Dr to refill prescriptions, hum�many decisions all mean A JOB!

Whatever the out come I'll deal, I'll learn, (BIG HA!) and I'll keep walking the Disney way. Good and bad, life is an awesome journey.

Next chapter within a few days, it is the make it or break time; I can do nothing but move forward, all choices for him belong to him.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!