Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:16 P.M. - Friday, Nov. 23, 2007
When I think about
If I think about tomorrow I feel unsettled, nervous, and fearful of the unknown. Looking at a road not traveled feels desolate when you're alone, tears may fall wondering what if.

Looking at the past we recall what memories we chose to capture whatever mood we find ourselves in. I have a selective memory choosing at times to recall happier moments. Loss and aloneness is too heavy a burden.

When I look at today watching the squirrels at play the sun rise and sit and listen to the rustle of the leaves I feel at peace. I think about what a beautiful life this is.

Today I thought about today leaving tomorrow and yesterday's buried beneath the sands.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!