Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:44 A.M. - Tuesday, Nov. 06, 2007
Amazing things are happening
I woke up at 2:30am excited, I am moving into a house, an awesome house. My Florida friend from the 70's and her husband buy renovate then sell homes. This home has been sitting on the market for some time now and they offered to lease it to me.

I couldn't believe this amazing house, three bedrooms, a screened in covered porch that is the size of the place I am living in now, a kitchen with a center isle done in black marble, a refrigerator that "talks," a laundry room bigger than where I am living. It has two dinning rooms, or could be two living rooms? It is huge, closets every where, pantries, a two car garage, fenced in back yard. I could go on forever but I'll wait until I get my camera out and back on line. I'll have today as a day of moving and new phone transition.

I keep wondering how something so amazing could be happening to me, I am so thankful. I picture the cats that have been through so much sitting on the back porch perched on the ledge watching out doors. They will have so much room to run. Here they spend much of their time sleeping on or hiding under the bed. I often watch them at night and feel sick at heart. I believe the angels look out for our furry friends too.

This is a place I couldn't afford in the real world, never have been able to, but my world has been blessed, friends are angels without wings, miracles are happening.

This is a giant leap for me but as reminded by another dear friend I must continue to walk with caution the healing process has only begun, little steps are still required on my path, letting go is an ongoing process, my new journey has only begun and there will mountains yet to climb�but today I smile.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!