Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:26 P.M. - Monday, Oct. 29, 2007
Don't know where to begin
The trip was a disaster, 27 hours to drive 12 hundred miles. I was never so afraid in all my life, weather was the demon. It rained, poured, stormed, almost the entire way, I got lost in almost every state I went through, every town. But�that is but a memory�what is important�we are HERE! The cats and I are living in Florida, it might be rainy but we are off the mountain and getting settled in the sandy state.

The little space we live in is very small, but for now it is fine, I have started searching for work, next will be a little house for us. I now have a Florida bank account and tomorrow I'll have my new license. Within the week I'll have the proper tags and once again I'll dig deep to find new roots.

I hear from him, today I wrote the letter�I can forgive, not forget, I told him goodbye.

I was sad; he kept talking words of hope, words of new beginning, and words of starting over. I'm tired, I would rather live alone with my cats than hurt again and again. It would happen again; I feel it, as the past still burns in my mind it will happen again if I open a door.

I closed the door, he doesn't have the address, the phone number, and he knows only the state I came to. I wrote goodbye, please leave me be.

My new life is coming together, I'll walk alone, not really but without the one I once called my soul mate.

I like the little town I live in; there is a bike/hikers trail that runs through it, a post office, small park, library, a little store. I walk all over the place, a beautiful lake is within my view from the window of my studio and while strolling through town. I don't miss the mountain.

I wanted to let everyone know we are here; we have internet, (high speed) bye -bye dial up, and each new day the reality of it all begins to sink in. A new life begins�

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!