Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:26 P.M. - Thursday, Sept. 20, 2007
If I could...
If I could stop my hands from shaking, stop seeing little memories everywhere, stop feeling his pain, his loss, stop feeling my lost, stop feeling little fears for tomorrows, if I could just live in the moment.

Sleep I find peace, although he often visits me in my dreams, he is always sitting on the side of the bed talking to me, I never recall what he is saying in my dream state, nor how I respond.

I wake up thanking God for another day, count many blessings, try to let go of another thought, another memory.

I put on a shield of armor, a breast plate to guard my heart, a helmet to protect my mind from needless worry; pick up a sword to ward off demons that prey on weakness of grief. I put on special glasses to avoid seeing loss but allow me to see all of Gods beauty that surrounds me.

I visualize my past in the palm of my hand as if it were a little yellow butterfly, I watch as I set it free.

If I could stop feeling sorrow for my family of cats knowing our loss will be a traumatic experience in their near future. All that was once familiar will be gone and they will be whisked away with only me as a reminder of all that was of their safe little world.

I know in my heart they will adjust, me too, it is the waiting, the watching each day unfold that is most difficult.

If only I�

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!