Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:31 A.M. - Friday, Sept. 14, 2007
New day
I am feeling better, I can breathe, listen to the radio, do anything any time I want. I can be me.

He called made it to up North, glad he had a safe trip. We stay connected for the auction, once it is over one last memory fades away.

I am going to Florida to be close to my kids and grandkids. For the first time I am beginning to feel the excitement. My girls have started the search for a little home to begin the next chapter of my life; do you "hear" the heart beat quicken as I type those words?

New day, next chapter, my choices, my likes and dislikes, this is the first time in my life I will have no one but me. Husbands, kids, always doing for someone else, and now I can buy movies I like, music I want to listen to, food I love, I don't have to cook if I don't want to, (I don't want to, this way I don't have to clean the oven.) See the world, go places, do things, laugh; yes, I can laugh or cry when I want to.

I want to meet this person me I think she is ready to shake off the past and live.

I may have those down days but I think I am ready to climb back up, life again is all about choice, I choose to love life once again.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!