Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:28 A.M. - Thursday, Aug. 16, 2007
Let's talk about \"death\"
Death to me is mulling over life, afterlife, which spins us into a variety of topics, many stones I will uncover in future entries. For this entry, I'll try not to wander into abyss and center on the meaning of death.

Webster said, "death n. The act or fact of dying, the state of being dead."

What happens to us when we cease to live in the flesh? Where do we go after our physical bodies die away? Do we become dust that flutters through the wind?

There are many diverse thoughts as to what happens to our physical form although that takes us into a variety of beliefs and religions. We may have to dip into the pool of our spiritual or oneness thoughts to dig deep into our incredible minds to answer this.

I think the physical part of dying is a new birth; release of our fleshy body is a break away from the bondage that keeps us earth bound. I believe each unique entity is twofold, a form that has an appearance and a spirit that resides within as an observer.

Spirits as I chose to call them are like children longing to experience the wonders set before us, it is up to each form to allow the inner self to be a guide. Some forms are stationary cycle born, they have a season and unless interrupted fulfill their destiny per se and forever change through time.

Bodies of flesh and bone have the ability to move about; we have within us freewill and may walk many a journey. I believe the spirit embraces the knowledge about life we gather during our earthy time. There are many times during our life we come in conflict with our souls, disharmony may erupt and depression can find a foothold. For me this is a time we are most apt to learn about our exterior selves and seek guidance from our inner self, without doubt our greatest chance to learn. To understand about earth time we begin to search and during our hunt we find those hidden answers, as it is written, the truth will set you free.

However, who is to say what I uncover will set right with others; remember I said "unique entities." My quest for "truth" may not uncover yours; I will find my very own treasures during my visit here.

I believe within all living things lies a yearning to understand, seek, and uncover why each essence chose to come here. That calling deep within will harmonize with the universe to set footprints for us to strive for, rather we do or not will be determined by making the choices for those of us that have options. Although I also believe some incorrect decisions we make will be our battle ground to learn even more about our life here. Therefore, who can say missteps are not actually stepping-stones of knowledge we walk through to enlighten our souls.

Some that walk in the flesh believe our life here has a beginning and end, others dwell on the possibilities of returning to the energy that surrounds us, some reincarnation, a new planet, heaven or hell, for each entity ideas are born, thoughts are pondered, but who knows for absolute the other is incorrect in their musing.

For me to talk about death is to talk about life. No beginning and no end, man had a birth of the flesh, the soul of man is infinite, to die is to be set free from the burdens and wonders of this life we then simply move forward.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!