Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:38 P.M. - Friday, Jul. 27, 2007
Surrealistic world
It's been difficult to think let alone write about what I have been thinking about. Lost thoughts zipping through cyber space, I like the visual.

Monday I had a Dr Appointment and my back isn't healing as it should working 12-hour shifts and standing most days. Fact is I am doing non-repairable damage each day I continue to abuse my spine. Dr wrote a slip saying I was unable to work or stand more than 8 hours. I debated my two days off what to do, having this gut feeling my job was at a close when I handed this note to big boss.

After much debate, I decided to give the slip to my employer and let the chips fall. Long story and many winded conversations later�I no longer have a job. I decided on unemployment over long-term disability due to disability not looking good on my next work application. In addition, extended Dr's visits, and follow-ups, Doc said my back would heal given the right circumstances and not over use.

Wow, my life was ripped from under me, the life I knew for almost six years.

Step two move on. Deep breaths ok�keep on breathing.

The auction guy will be up this Monday to take photos of the place in preparation for the oncoming sale. In about four weeks they will return, log and tag everything and auction date will be set. We will then have from 3 days to a month for all closing deals to finalize and can move on with our life. My meager belonging in the little trailer I will pull behind the Blazer. Husband will be heading north, me south.

It took a few days for this to all fill the gaps in my mind, to process the fact I am unemployed, selling my life's belongings, making a major move, and separating from husband. Hum�did I miss something??

For a thought process, this is unreal, but yet it is.

Therefore, a new chapter has fast-forwarded to a new game of hurry pack/sort and wait.

How strange life can be at times. Wonder if someday I'll look back and laugh? I am not laughing now.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!