Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:59 P.M. - Monday, Jul. 16, 2007
Clouds of emotion
I spent the day out side floating in my little pool listening to Wayne Dyers CD There is a Spiritual Solution to every Problem. I then listened a meditation tape and when it ended, I heard nothing but nature. I was at peace.

I wrote my son and observed the world around me. A little butterfly wasn't afraid to walk along my foot. Another meandered along my arm; I looked closely at the pretty little thing.

I got my Yoga mat out and slipped in a DVD. Right in the middle of the session a storm came rolling along. As I was in triangle pose (a stance where you are twisted at the waist and reaching towards the sky with the opposite hand) a dark cloud was covering cobalt blue. I reached even further towards the darkening sky, Hey God, here I am.

I watched dark clouds swirl around replacing light with dark. I continued Yoga and during meditation I again found myself engrossed in the changing sky. Small bolts of lightning were visible along the edges, thunder rolled across the bluffs.

With every change I was reminded how this show of nature reminded me of my emotions. When darkness crossed the blue I looked for the light, I was mesmerized by the show of emotion. I could feel the sky in motion, for a moment I could understand the battle above me.

It never did rain and later I sat on the porch watching storms move across the mountain.

I have always believed everything is linked, today I felt the connection with nature on the move. Today I found peace during distant raging storms.

Life is stunning when we stop see the energy and feel the bond.

Sandyz





Pictures taken from my porch on the mountain

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!