Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:02 A.M. - Sunday, May. 27, 2007
A few things to contemplate
I was thinking this morning about some interesting things I have listened to or read the last few days. I'll not quote them because I'd need to locate the source and I'm lazy. Nevertheless, they are not my words but ones that I find fascinating.

We are what we think.

When connected to a brain wave machine, patterns are the same rather we are actively doing something or just thinking about it.

Meditation takes place between two thoughts called the "gap." Staying in the gap is a challenge for those that meditate.

When we dislike someone, it is something about them that reminds us of our own shortcomings.

People that push all the wrong buttons or send us into frenzy through actions or a look are teachers about ourselves.

Our enemies are supreme teachers. Through them, valuable lessons are learned.

I can choose peace rather than this.

We are souls that house a body not a body that houses our soul.

Everything everyone is connected.

Sandyz
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!