Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:33 P.M. - Wednesday, May. 16, 2007
Yikes!
I am being released to go back to work June 5th. It will take time for me to get back in the swing of doing anything except light house cleaning, playing on the computer, reading, writing, watching movies, talking to the kids on the phone, keeping in touch with family that likes to e-mail, spending time with my dad, and meditating. I seem to have a full time job just hanging out here.

The hardest part of going back to work I'll miss cozying up with my cats and filling the hummer's feeder two to three times a day.

I am feeling much better as each day passes; our benefits department called and said she got a copy of my release. She said I might have to see the company Dr just to be sure I can perform my work duties. I told her this was not a work injury but she said some of the departments require it. If they decide you are not ready then I'll still be paid but it could delay my return. I'll make the call tomorrow to human relations and see if our department requires this. Hope not I am just a little weary of Dr's; they have been wonderful and kind to me but�ENOUGH!

I am relieved this is almost over and a new chapter begins, or maybe it is a partly read chapter that I'll just go back to. I feel different so I am taking a guess this is a new chapter in my life.

Time will tell.

Sandyz



 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!